Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

2019 IIABSC Annual Convention

//2019 IIABSC Annual Convention

2019 IIABSC Annual Convention

IIABSC’s largest and most-anticipated event of the year will be held October 13th – 15th in beautiful Savannah, Georgia. Visit IIABSC to learn more about this event.


MONDAY – Broadcast Begins at 8:00 am

Business Session, 8:00-9:00 am
IIABSC association bylaws require an annual meeting of the membership to elect our board of directors and officers. Current board members will update members on the recent activities of their association.

Jon Jensen IIABA Chairman Induction & Interview, starting at 11:00 am
Last month Jon Jensen of the Correll Insurance Group in Spartanburg, SC, was installed as the Chairman of the Board of our national association. He is only the second person from South Carolina to serve in that office. Jackson Sumner & Associates Productions was onsite to record his installation celebration, which they will replay in addition to an interview with him that special day.

Opening Session/Keynote, 9:45-11:45 am
Former Arizona Diamondbacks pitcher and three-time Word Series winner Todd Stottlemyre presents his Nine-Point Success System, which are methods of goal setting and action to build a mindset of perseverance and facing failures to achieve ultimate successes.

TUESDAY – Broadcast Begins at 8:45 am

Closing Session w/ Industry Updates, 8:45-11:00 am
SC Insurance Director Ray Farmer will address our membership on recent activities and future initiatives of the SC Dept. of Insurance. IIABA Senior VP of External, Industry & Government Affairs share the recent activities and future initiatives of the of our national association. The session will close with a panel discussion on recruiting and training good employees, which the majority of our members stated was the most significant problem currently facing their agency.

Awards banquet replay, starting at 11:00 am
Learn who was named Industry Person of the Year, Young Agent of the Year and Agent of the Year as well as the induction of the 2020 Board of Directors and our new Chairman of the Board, Jay Taylor of Beaufort.

2019-10-11T10:42:23+00:00 September 25th, 2019|0 Comments